Swedish broadcaster SVT has held a press conference revealing the first acts who will compete at Melodifestivalen 2013. The artists who will compete in the first two semi finals are as follows:

Karlskrona - 2nd February 2013

  • Cookies 'n' Beans - Burning Flags
  • Mary N'diaye - Gosa
  • YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel
  • Jay-Jay Johanson - Paris
  • Anna Järvinen - Porslin
  • David Lindgren - Skyline
  • Eric Gadd - Vi kommer aldrig att förlora
  • Michael Feiner & Caisa - We're Still Kids

Gothenburg - 9th February 2013

  • Anton Ewald - Begging
  • Rikard Wolff - En förlorad sommar
  • Joacim Cans - Annelie
  • Sean Banan - Copacabanana
  • Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli - Hello Goodbye
  • Felicia - Make Me No. 1
  • Pernilla Wahlgren, Jenny Silver & Hanna Hedlund - On Top Of The World
  • Louise Hoffsten - Only The Dead Fish Follow The Stream

In the first semi final, to take place in Karlskrona, Cookies 'n' Beans and David Lindgren are returning artists. Country group Cookies 'n' Beans competed at Melodifestivalen 2009 and David Lindgren finished in fourth place at the 2012 final.

Returning artists in the second semi final in Gothenburg include Sean Banan who reached the second chance round in 2012, Erik Segerstedt returns after competing with EMD in 2009 - this time joined by Norwegian singer Tone Damli. Melodifestivalen veterans Pernilla Wahlgren, Jenny Silver and Hanna Hedlund all return, this time as a trio.

The artists who will take part in the other semi finals in Skellefteå and Eurovision host city Malmö will be announced on the 26th November.

Follow Daniel on Twitter - @tewyUK